Calendar

2017 GONPO LUDUP CALENDAR

APRIL

Sunday, Apr 2
CLASS 6 of 8

Discovering Buddhism Module 3: Presenting the Path
with Gen Tubten Pende

9–10:15 am
REGISTRATION FOR THIS COURSE IS CLOSED.

Wednesday, April 12
Live-stream Drop in Meditation with Ven. Palmo
7–8 pm
Open to all. No experience with meditation necessary.
https://zoom.us/j/637633966
* Please note that the link will expire at 7:05pm on Apr 12, so please join in time.

Sunday, Apr 23
CLASS 7 of 8

Discovering Buddhism Module 3: Presenting the Path
with Gen Tubten Pende

9–10:15 am
REGISTRATION FOR THIS COURSE IS CLOSED.

Wednesday, April 26
Live-stream Drop in Meditation with Ven. Palmo
7–8 pm
Open to all. No experience with meditation necessary.
https://zoom.us/j/124748689

* Please note that the link will expire at 7:05pm on Apr 26, so please join in time.

Sunday, Apr 30
CLASS 8 of 8

Discovering Buddhism Module 3: Presenting the Path
with Gen Tubten Pende

9–10:15 am
REGISTRATION FOR THIS COURSE IS CLOSED.

MAY

Wednesday, May 10
Medicine Buddha Puja Lead by Ven. Katy
7-8 pm
OM Meditation Studio
Offered by Gonpo Ludup Study Group

Thursday, May 11
Meditation Class: Topic TBD
7-8 pm
OM Meditation Studio
Suggested donation $10-30. No one ever turned away for lack of funds.

Friday, May 12
Meditation on Vajrasattva: How to Purify Negativity
7-8 pm
OM Meditation Studio
Suggested donation $10-30. No one ever turned away for lack of funds.

Sunday, May 14
Half-day Retreat with Ven. Katy
OM Meditation Studio
DETAILS TO COME

Tuesday, May 16
7-8 pm
OM Meditation Studio

Suggested donation $10-30. No one ever turned away for lack of funds.

Wednesday, May 17
Healing Meditation with Ven. Katy
7-8 pm
OM Meditation Studio
Suggested donation $10-30. No one ever turned away for lack of funds.

Thursday, May 18
Vajrasattva Tsog Lead by Ven. Katy
7-8pm
Kate’s apartment
RSVP: gonpo.ludup@gmail.com
Offered by Gonpo Ludup Study Group

JUNE

Sunday, Jun 4
CLASS 1 of 6

Discovering Buddhism Module 5: Death and Impermanence
with Ven. Gyalten Palmo

Registration Details TBA

Sunday, Jun 11
CLASS 2 of 6

Discovering Buddhism Module 5: Death and Impermanence
with Ven. Gyalten Palmo
Registration Details TBA

Sunday, Jun 25
CLASS 3 of 6
Discovering Buddhism Module 5: Death and Impermanence
with Ven. Gyalten Palmo
Registration Details TBA

JULY

Sunday, Jul 9
CLASS 4 of 6
Discovering Buddhism Module 5: Death and Impermanence
with Ven. Gyalten Palmo
Registration Details TBA

Sunday, Jul 16
CLASS 5 of 6
Discovering Buddhism Module 5: Death and Impermanence
with Ven. Gyalten Palmo
Registration Details TBA

Sunday, Jul 16
CLASS 5 of 6

Discovering Buddhism Module 5: Death and Impermanence
Registration Details TBA

Sunday, Jul 23
CLASS 6 of 6
Discovering Buddhism Module 5: Death and Impermanence
with Ven. Gyalten Palmo
Registration Details TBA

AUGUST

7-9 pm


Friday, Aug 4–Sunday, Aug 6
PUBLIC TALK & WEEKEND RETREAT 1
Public Talk & Weekend Retreat with Ven. Robina Courtin
Details & registration to come. Registration essential. 

Mon, Aug 7
Public Talk with Ven. Robina Courtin: How to Live a Life True to Yourself
7-9 pm

Tue, Aug 8
Public Talk with Ven. Robina Courtin: Dealing with Depression & Anxiety
7-9 pm

Fri, Aug 11
Public Talk with Ven. Robina Courtin: Happy Living, Happy Dying
7-9 pm

Saturday, Aug 12–Sunday, Aug 13
Weekend Workshop: Preparing for Death & How to Help Others
10 am-5 pm both days
Details & registration to come. Registration essential.

SEPTEMBER

OCTOBER

VISIT & TEACHINGS FROM GEN DON HANDRICK

NOVEMBER

DECEMBER

%d bloggers like this: